What happens when you mix what is - arguably - the world's most interesting record company, with an anarchist manic-depressive rock music historian polymath, and a method of dissemination which means that a daily rock-music magazine can be almost instantaneous?

Most of this blog is related in some way to the music, books and films produced by Gonzo Multimedia, but the editor has a grasshopper mind and so also writes about all sorts of cultural issues which interest him, and which he hopes will interest you as well.

Tuesday, 20 March 2012

JACKSON WEBBER: Smashing new album

Will Jackson and Roy Webber are members of the British progressive Rock band Wally. The band Wally has a large and dedicated following and a history that stretches back to the mid seventies when the band were signed to Atlantic Records and released two albums which were produced by Bob Harris of The Old Grey Whistle Test fame. This album under the name Jackson Webber was recorded by Will Jackson and Roy Webber in 2006 and features ten tracks of finely crafted melodic rock songs with a strong acoustic feel. This along with the recently released third album from Wally sees the first new recordings to come from Roy Webber in more than thirty six years. Tracks include, Falling Down, Heartbreaker, She Said and Stoney Ground. Wally has a large and dedicated fan following and as such this album will be of enormous interest to the Wally fan base.

Tracks: 1. Falling Down , 2. It's Only Fool , 3. Heartbreaker , 4. She Said , 5. Another Time , 6. In The Night , 7. Shame On You , 8. I Believe In , 9. Wish I Was Falling , 10. Stoney Ground.

No comments:

Post a Comment


Copyright 2010 The Gonzo Daily.

Theme by WordpressCenter.com.
Blogger Template by Beta Templates.