Thursday, 28 June 2012

LINK: Anderson, Bruford, Wakeman & Howe — BIRTHRIGHT

Jon Anderson, Bill Bruford, Rick Wakeman and Steve Howe were the vocalist, drummer, keyboardist and guitarist in the progressive rock band Yes. Over the years, each had come and gone, and in Anderson’s case, come back again. When the quartet came together in the late 1980s to form a new band, the name ‘Yes’ was still being used.

Yes officially consisted of Anderson, vocalist/guitarist Trevor Rabin, bassist Chris Squire, drummer Alan White and keyboardist Tony Kaye. They were in a purple patch as a result of the roaring successes of the 90125 album and the ‘Owner Of A Lonely Heart’ single (which were produced by former Buggles, and Yes singer Trevor Horn).

Read on...

And guess what? There is a Gonzo artist page for ABWH Go check it out..

No comments:

Post a comment

What happens when you mix what is - arguably - the world's most interesting record company, with an anarchist manic-depressive rock music historian polymath, and a method of dissemination which means that a daily rock-music magazine can be almost instantaneous?

Most of this blog is related in some way to the music, books and films produced by Gonzo Multimedia, but the editor has a grasshopper mind and so also writes about all sorts of cultural issues which interest him, and which he hopes will interest you as well.